Testimonials for Countryside Auto

JOSEPH - 1 1 1

Bill was honest, straight-forward, fair and easy to deal with! Good guy.

Michael - 2011 Dodge Charger

Michael M. Khorshidianzadeh 2 months ago- Bill gave me a great deal on a 2011 Dodge Charger. The car runs perfectly and had very low millage on it. Bill was very straightforward and nice enough to let me take it on a test drive even though I showed up about 5 minutes before closing. I highly recommend going to him for a car. I have checked online to see if any other dealer is selling my car for the same price Bill had it on and I still haven't be able to find it! He made sure my car was in solid working order and I am very happy with my car. Bill made sure I had a full record of the car and there were no surprises with him. I highly recommend Countryside! The 2011 Charger itself is an amazingly fun car to drive and is solidly built.

Fin - 2010 Toyota Matrix

Bill is a great guy, no pressure to buy but helpful and knowledgeable. Would buy again in the future for sure.

Robert - 2011 Cherolet Camaro SS

I bought my car here. It took a week of back and forth wheeling and dealing on a trade in. I ended up not trading in, it wasn't worth it but I did end up buying. Bill Fox was highly responsive, but keep in mind his client base are not of the higher mileage type so your trade in should be of fewer miles and of the 'name brand' type (Jeep, Chevy, Lexus)

Christine - 2008 Honda CRV

Christine Oct 8, 2015 Great working with Bill at Countryside Auto. Easy transaction. No pressure. Will refer my friends!

Mike - 2012 Ram Power Wagon

Bill made you feel very comfortable,with no pressure to buy and was super easy to deal with. I'm very happy with my puchase and whole experience.

Duncan - 1 1 1

Prompt and courteous response.

Andrew - 2012 Dodge Ram 1500

Quite Pleasant. The Countryside Auto representative - Bill Fox - responded in a timely fashion, and answered the questions that I had about the vehicle listing. We were able to schedule a test drive, and he provided all of the relevant details about the vehicle (even looking up the answer to a question about ladder racks on the Web while I was out on the test drive). It was all very professional, yet relaxed. And the paperwork and payment process was very smooth. My overall experience was very positive.

JRM - 2006 JEEP COMMANDER

I recently went to look at two vehicles at Brigham-Gill's subsidiary Countryside Auto. We went out to look at two Jeeps. One was a trade-in, a red Jeep, from a long time customer of Brigham-Gill and the other had less known about it. Bill, the GM, gave a nice overview of the history of the red Jeep that was traded in at Brigham-Gill, and it all matched up well with the CarFax (which is nice but doesn't always give the best info). We ended negotiating with Bill on the red Jeep. Bill was up front and accommodating with the trade-in and purchase price negotiations. We quickly settled on a fair price and I was off to set up the financing and insurance. Over the next few days Bill was responsive and pleasant to work with as we arranged things with the parties involved. After picking up the vehicle and getting it home, I tested the various mechanical features to ensure everything was operational. I noticed that when trying to shift the vehicle into 4WD Lo, the "Service 4WD System" message came up with no attempt to shift into 4WD Lo. Bill was very accommodating when I called and over the next few days we got an appointment set up with the Brigham-Gill's service department. The 4WD system just need recalibration, so that was taken care of (without cost under the used car warranty). I am very pleased with my interactions with Brigham-Gill and their subsidiary Countryside Auto.

DAVE - 2008 Acura TL

Just purchased a car from Bill at Countryside. I was a totally BS-free experience. He quoted me a fair price for the car, was happy to let me bring it to my mechanic, and knocked a few hundred dollars off the price when my mechanic found the tires needed to be replaced. When I got the car, it had been detailed and had a full tank of gas. I would not hesitate to buy from Bill again

B - 2008 Auto Sedan

Overall Excellent I cannot say enough good things about the Manager, Bill and how he runs his business. In my process of looking for a used car I had seen it all. The corner used car business is scary. I was amazed with some of the things I ran into. I will leave that discussion for another time because I must say that Bill and Countryside Auto is a class act. He is also owned by a larger new car dealer which adds to the credibility. Bill was forthright and open in all our discussions not avoiding any question I threw at him. During my test drive of the car I wanted to buy I found two things, one was potentially a big problem and the other I thought was a small problem. Bill and I agreed that if he was able to address them to my satisfaction I would buy the car. After the dealings I have had with several other corner used cars places I expected to have the problems "fixed" but thought I would have to dig hard to find out exactly what was done. When I went to finalize the purchase I was amazed at both how open and detailed Bill was about what got fixed, and how thorough the work had been done. He explained it in detail and even showed me the removed defective parts without me even asking to see them. He went above and beyond the call to fix both issues far better than what I would have expected. In the end he actually added value to the car. One other thing I liked was there were no surprises on added on fees after the fact. What you negotiate is what you end up with. If you are looking for a used car, this should be your first and last stop.

JOHN - 2006 JEEP COMMANDER

Jonathan McDonald 4 months ago- This is a wonderful used car dealership. Bill Fox, the manager, was great at allowing us to look at various cars without pressure. We test drove two Jeeps that we had previously scouted out through their online inventory. Bill was ready for us the day we arrived and provided us ample time to look over both vehicles. The negotiation on the trade-in and purchase price was extremely pleasant, and I think worked out well for both sides. I ended up purchasing one of the Jeeps and Bill was patient and accommodating in working with my credit union and insurance. When we finally got everything settled, I picked up the vehicle (even in the middle of a snow storm). Later that evening I noticed that the 4WD system was indicating service was needed. Bill was accommodating and worked with me over the next few days to get the Jeep into the parent company's (Brigham-Gill Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep) service center. Within hours of dropping off the vehicle, the 4WD system was recalibrated and they even did my emissions inspection for me. Overall, this was a very pleasant experience. Bill demonstrated that he was a committed salesman and did his best to ensure my buying experience was a good one. I am very pleased with my purchase, and I would recommend his car lot to any of my friends looking for a vehicle.

Michael - 1 1 1

Michael via CarGurus Jun 4, 2014 Great experience. Bill was a pleasure to work with. Car was detailed perfectly and gas topped off. A great place to buy a car.

Phil - 2006 Cadillac CTS V

Great Experience At Countryside Auto By CTS-Owner from Holliston, MA | March 18, 2014 Brigham-Gill was honest about the shortcomings of the car and priced it accordingly. They gave me a great no-pressure deal on a used vehicle, and even went to the RMV, got the plates and inspection as part of the process. I would buy from them again!

By JRM from Belmont, MA | February 17, 2014 - 2006 Jeep Commander

I recently went to look at two vehicles at Brigham-Gill's subsidiary Countryside Auto. We went out to look at two Jeeps. One was a trade-in, a red Jeep, from a long time customer of Brigham-Gill and the other had less known about it. Bill, the GM, gave a nice overview of the history of the red Jeep that was traded in at Brigham-Gill, and it all matched up well with the CarFax (which is nice but doesn't always give the best info). We ended negotiating with Bill on the red Jeep. Bill was up front and accommodating with the trade-in and purchase price negotiations. We quickly settled on a fair price and I was off to set up the financing and insurance. Over the next few days Bill was responsive and pleasant to work with as we arranged things with the parties involved. After picking up the vehicle and getting it home, I tested the various mechanical features to ensure everything was operational. I noticed that when trying to shift the vehicle into 4WD Lo, the "Service 4WD System" message came up with no attempt to shift into 4WD Lo. Bill was very accommodating when I called and over the next few days we got an appointment set up with the Brigham-Gill's service department. The 4WD system just need recalibration, so that was taken care of (without cost under the used car warranty). I am very pleased with my interactions with Brigham-Gill and their subsidiary Countryside Auto. Rating from JRM Overall: 5 Customer Service: 4 out of 5 Buying Process: 5 out of 5 Quality of Repair: 5 out of 5 Overall Facilities: 5 out of 5

Rick Hamel - 2008 JEEP Wrangler Rubicon

I can't say enough good things about the experience I had purchasing my used Jeep from Bill at Countryside Auto. He made the whole process very easy for me. The price was reasonable and I was driving my new (to me) Jeep within a couple of days. It's also good to know that Brigham Gill Jeep handles the warranty work. I couldn't ask for a better used car buying experience. I would recommend Countryside to anyone looking for a used vehicle.

GOOGLE - 1 1 1

A Google User 3 years ago- I cannot say enough good things about the Manager, Bill and how he runs his business. In my process of looking for a used car I had seen it all. The corner used car business is scary. I was amazed with some of the things I ran into. I will leave that discussion for another time because I must say that Bill and Countryside Auto is a class act. He is also owned by a larger new car dealer which adds to the credibility. Bill was forthright and open in all our discussions not avoiding any question I threw at him. During my test drive of the car I wanted to buy I found two things, one was potentially a big problem and the other I thought was a small problem. Bill and I agreed that if he was able to address them to my satisfaction I would buy the car. After the dealings I have had with several other corner used cars places I expected to have the problems "fixed" but thought I would have to dig hard to find out exactly what was done. When I went to finalize the purchase I was amazed at both how open and detailed Bill was about what got fixed, and how thorough the work had been done. He explained it in detail and even showed me the removed defective parts without me even asking to see them. He went above and beyond the call to fix both issues far better than what I would have expected. In the end he actually added value to the car. One other thing I liked was there were no surprises on added on fees after the fact. What you negotiate is what you end up with. If you are looking for a used car, this should be your first and last stop.

David - 2004 Volvo XC70

I recently purchased a car from Bill and found him great to work with. After putting a deposit on a car I ran into some adverse conditions to closing the deal and Bill was patient and accomodating. A couple days after picking up the car, I had a problem with it and Bill got it fixed right away. I live in RI and I feel it was definitely worth the trip and will keep him in mind for my next vehicle and recommend him to family and friends. February 23, 2011 by David Gagnon Tax in West Warwick, RI Merchant Response: "David, Thank you for the kind words. I hope all is well and you foot is comming along. Thank you for your business." - April 08, 2011

srinivassriram - 2009 Hyudai Sonata

I have bought 2009 Hyundai Sonata, yesterday. Bill is a really very honest gentleman. I have driven for more than 150 miles for a trip for finding good car before I visited Countryside motors. I have not seen a better dealer than bill I have visited more than 5 dealer in 2 months. Finally my wait for good car with reasonable price is successful. Thanks Bill. I have started referring you to my friends and family. If you want hassle free preowned car then see Bill @ Countryside motors. By srinivassriram on March 21, 2012 at 07:20 AM

Sarah - 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

deafinately worth the drive from NH!! I was shopping for a Jeep and had been looking for some time. While looking at Carfax I stumbled upon Countryside Motors. They had a good selection with pricing to match. I live in NH and thought it might be "too good to be true" to drive down so I decided to call first. I spoke with a very nice gentleman named Bill Fox who talked straight and was willing to sit down and actually meet with me. I went down that weekend and test drove the Jeep of my dreams and came to an agreement easily that same morning. What a pleasant experience compared to other dealerships I had been looking at!! Needless to say I bought that Jeep and will be back when when my Jeep retires. Deafinately WORTH THE DRIVE from NH! Thanks again Bill! - I love my Jeep! June 01, 2009 by Sarah in Derry, NH

Scott - 2002 Bmw 330

Great service,honesty I love my new BMW Bill Was great to deal with. I got this car for thounsands less than anywhere I shopped. Thanks for the service and honesty. Scott October 23, 2007 by scott

Clarence - 2007 Audi A4

CLARENCE via CarGurus: Bill was great, very easy to deal with. Very smooth transaction. Exceptionally low doc fee! The best car buying experience that I have had ever.

CLARENCE - 2008 Volvo V70

Bill was great, very easy to deal with. Very smooth transaction. Exceptionally low doc fee! The best car buying experience that I have had ever. Sent from my iPad

Paul Christie - 2005 Ford 500

Couldn't have asked for a better buying experience. The for five hundred i got from Countryside Auto was a couple thousands cheaper then all the others I looked at. It was also in better condition. Bill gave me a great price on my trade in, and the deal was made. I have never purchased a car that quick and hassle free The first place I will be sending my friends and family is to Countryside Auto.. Very happy and satisfied customer!!!!! Thanks Bill, Paul Christie...

Randal - 2010 Honda Civic

Randal I had a very pleasant purchase experience with Bill at Countryside Auto. He was thoroughly knowledgable of the car's history and comfortable in sharing it with me. We quickly settled on a purchase price that was a very compelling value proposition relative to offers for similar vehicles that I researched at other dealerships in the area. I highly recommend him.